580 Suchergebnisse
Preis:

Sortierung:

Madame Doubtfire (A Puffin Book)

Verlag
Puffin
Jahr
2015

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - Madame Doubtfire by bestselling author Anne Fine is a wonderfully funny, punchy story about family life. Lydia, Christopher and Natalie are used to domestic turmoil. Their parents' divorce has not made family life any easier in either home. The children bounce to and from their volatile mother, Miranda, and their out-of-work actor father, Daniel. Then Miranda advertises for a cleaning lady who will look mind the children after work - and Daniel gets the job, disguised as Madame Doubtfire. This bittersweet, touching and extremely funny book inspired the highly successful film Mrs Doubtfire, starring the late Robin Williams. Madame Doubtfire is reissued in 'A Puffin Book' series of Puffin modern classics. 256 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Half-Court Hero (Zach and Zoe Mysteries, The, Band 2)

Verlag
Puffin Books
Jahr
2018

Gebraucht - Gut leichte Lagerspuren - #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter book series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well it doesn't get any better than that. When the twins start a summer basketball league at their local park, they notice the once rundown court is getting freshened up with each passing day. First new nets, then the benches have been completely restored. But who's behind it Zach and Zoe are on the case!In the opening installments of the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, bestselling author Mike Lupica begins a series for a new and younger audience, introducing readers to a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids. 96 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

Reykjavik (Footprint Handbooks)

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Sehr gut leichte Lagerspuren - The northernmost capital city in the world, Reykjavík is also one of the friendliest. From deliciously warm springs and lagoons to its background of snow-topped mountains, Reykjavík is creative and unique. This Footprint Handbook provides invaluable information on transport, accommodation, eating and entertainment to ensure that your trip includes the best of this welcoming city and the surrounding countryside. - Essentials section with useful advice on getting to and around Reykjavík. - Comprehensive, up-to-date listings of where to eat, sleep and play. - Includes information on tour operators and activities, from puffin-spotting to quirky coffee shops. - Detailed maps for Reykjavík & other destinations in Iceland - Slim enough to fit in your pocket. With detailed information on all the main sights, plus many lesser-known attractions, Footprint's Reykjavík Handbook provides concise and comprehensive coverage of one of the most interesting capitals in Europe, and also covers other key destinations in Iceland.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Half-Court Hero (Zach and Zoe Mysteries, The, Band 2)

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Gut leichte Lagerspuren - #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter book series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well it doesn't get any better than that. When the twins start a summer basketball league at their local park, they notice the once rundown court is getting freshened up with each passing day. First new nets, then the benches have been completely restored. But who's behind it Zach and Zoe are on the case!In the opening installments of the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, bestselling author Mike Lupica begins a series for a new and younger audience, introducing readers to a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

Summerlost

Verlag
Puffin

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - Summer will never be the same again for Cedar. Desperate to outrun their grief, her family move to their mother's hometown for the long holiday. Despite the change of scene, Cedar can't escape her memories, and then strange gifts start to appear in the night as if by magic. When Leo appears, everything changes. Together, Cedar and Leo explore the town of Iron Creek and find a twenty-year-old mystery they might have the key to solving. Along the way, they discover the power of friendship to mend a broken heart. Infused with emotion and rich with understanding, Summerlost is the touching new novel from Ally Condie, the international bestselling author of the Matched series that highlights the strength of family and personal resilience in the face of tragedy.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

Beatrix Potter and the Unfortunate Tale of the Guinea Pig

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - A brand new picture book from the award-winning and well-loved Charlotte Voake and Deborah Hopkinson about the young Beatrix Potter and her animal friends. Young Beatrix Potter loves to draw animals. She has many pets whom she likes to paint - a frog, a salamander, a canary and even a hedgehog. But she doesn't have a guinea pig so she borrows her neighbour's, promising that no harm will come to the cuddly creature. After all, what could possibly go wrong... This hilarious and charming new book is based on Beatrix Potter's own diary entries, and is perfect for Potter fans young and old.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

Madame Doubtfire (A Puffin Book)

Verlag
Puffin

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - Madame Doubtfire by bestselling author Anne Fine is a wonderfully funny, punchy story about family life. Lydia, Christopher and Natalie are used to domestic turmoil. Their parents' divorce has not made family life any easier in either home. The children bounce to and from their volatile mother, Miranda, and their out-of-work actor father, Daniel. Then Miranda advertises for a cleaning lady who will look mind the children after work - and Daniel gets the job, disguised as Madame Doubtfire. This bittersweet, touching and extremely funny book inspired the highly successful film Mrs Doubtfire, starring the late Robin Williams. Madame Doubtfire is reissued in 'A Puffin Book' series of Puffin modern classics.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

In the Heart of the Sea (Young Readers Edition): The True Story of the Whaleship Essex

Verlag
Puffin Books
Jahr
2015

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - The New York Times bestselling and National Book Award winning In the Heart of the Sea, soon to be a major motion picture directed by Ron Howard, adapted by the author for young readers. On November 20, 1820, the whaleship Essex was rammed and sunk by an angry whale. Within minutes, the twenty-one-man crew, including the fourteen-year-old cabin boy Thomas Nickerson, found themselves stranded in three leaky boats in the middle of the Pacific Ocean with barely any supplies and little hope. Three months later, two of the boats were rescued 4,500 miles away, off the coast of South America. Of the twenty-one castaways, only eight survived, including young Thomas. Based on his New York Times best-seller In the Heart of the Sea, Nathaniel Philbrick recreates the amazing events of the ill-fated Essex through the sailors own first-hand accounts, photos, maps, and artwork, and tells the tale of one of the great true-life adventure stories. 'Horrifyingly engrossing.' -Kirkus Reviews 'A compelling saga of desperation and survival.' -School Library Journal 208 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

Madame Doubtfire (A Puffin Book)

Verlag
Puffin
Jahr
2015

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - Madame Doubtfire by bestselling author Anne Fine is a wonderfully funny, punchy story about family life. Lydia, Christopher and Natalie are used to domestic turmoil. Their parents' divorce has not made family life any easier in either home. The children bounce to and from their volatile mother, Miranda, and their out-of-work actor father, Daniel. Then Miranda advertises for a cleaning lady who will look mind the children after work - and Daniel gets the job, disguised as Madame Doubtfire. This bittersweet, touching and extremely funny book inspired the highly successful film Mrs Doubtfire, starring the late Robin Williams. Madame Doubtfire is reissued in 'A Puffin Book' series of Puffin modern classics. 256 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Half-Court Hero (Zach and Zoe Mysteries, The, Band 2)

Verlag
Puffin Books
Jahr
2018

Gebraucht - Gut leichte Lagerspuren - #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter book series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well it doesn't get any better than that. When the twins start a summer basketball league at their local park, they notice the once rundown court is getting freshened up with each passing day. First new nets, then the benches have been completely restored. But who's behind it Zach and Zoe are on the case!In the opening installments of the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, bestselling author Mike Lupica begins a series for a new and younger audience, introducing readers to a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids. 96 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand