519 Suchergebnisse
Preis:

Sortierung:

The Most Dangerous Thing (P.S.)

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Ecke angestoßen/geknickt - Years ago, they were all the best of friends. But as time passed, they grew apart, and began to forget about the past--and the terrible lie they all shared. Could their long-ago lie be the reason for their troubles today 368 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Daughter: A Novel

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - In the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Ruth Rendell, this compelling and clever psychological thriller spins the harrowing tale of a mother's obsessive search for her missing daughter. 352 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Widow's House: A Novel

Gebraucht - Gut Einband geknickt, leichte Lagerspuren - WINNER OF THE 2018 MARY HIGGINS CLARK AWARD This chilling novel from the bestselling, award-winning author of The Lake of Dead Languages blends the gothic allure of Daphne DuMaurier's Rebecca and the crazed undertones of Charlotte Perkins Gilman's The Yellow Wallpaper with the twisty, contemporary edge of A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife-a harrowing tale of psychological suspense set in New York's Hudson Valley. When Jess and Clare Martin move from Williamsburg, Brooklyn, to their former college town in the Hudson River valley, they are hoping for rejuvenation-of their marriage, their savings, and Jess's writing career. They take a caretaker's job at Riven House, a crumbling estate and the home of their old college writing professor. While Clare once had dreams of being a writer, those plans fell by the wayside when Jess made a big, splashy literary debut in their twenties. It's been years, now, since his first novel. The advance has long been spent. Clare's hope is that the pastoral beauty and nostalgia of the Hudson Valley will offer some inspiration. But their new life isn't all quaint town libraries and fragrant apple orchards. There is a haunting pall that hangs over Riven House like a funeral veil. Something is just not right. Soon, Clare begins to hear babies crying at night, see strange figures in fog at the edge of their property. Diving into the history of the area, she realizes that Riven House has a dark and anguished past. And whatever this thing is-this menacing force that destroys the inhabitants of the estate-it seems to be after Clare next. 352 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Most Dangerous Thing (P.S.)

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Ecke angestoßen/geknickt - Years ago, they were all the best of friends. But as time passed, they grew apart, and began to forget about the past--and the terrible lie they all shared. Could their long-ago lie be the reason for their troubles today 368 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Daughter: A Novel

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - In the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Ruth Rendell, this compelling and clever psychological thriller spins the harrowing tale of a mother's obsessive search for her missing daughter. 352 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Widow's House: A Novel

Gebraucht - Gut Einband geknickt, leichte Lagerspuren - WINNER OF THE 2018 MARY HIGGINS CLARK AWARD This chilling novel from the bestselling, award-winning author of The Lake of Dead Languages blends the gothic allure of Daphne DuMaurier's Rebecca and the crazed undertones of Charlotte Perkins Gilman's The Yellow Wallpaper with the twisty, contemporary edge of A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife-a harrowing tale of psychological suspense set in New York's Hudson Valley. When Jess and Clare Martin move from Williamsburg, Brooklyn, to their former college town in the Hudson River valley, they are hoping for rejuvenation-of their marriage, their savings, and Jess's writing career. They take a caretaker's job at Riven House, a crumbling estate and the home of their old college writing professor. While Clare once had dreams of being a writer, those plans fell by the wayside when Jess made a big, splashy literary debut in their twenties. It's been years, now, since his first novel. The advance has long been spent. Clare's hope is that the pastoral beauty and nostalgia of the Hudson Valley will offer some inspiration. But their new life isn't all quaint town libraries and fragrant apple orchards. There is a haunting pall that hangs over Riven House like a funeral veil. Something is just not right. Soon, Clare begins to hear babies crying at night, see strange figures in fog at the edge of their property. Diving into the history of the area, she realizes that Riven House has a dark and anguished past. And whatever this thing is-this menacing force that destroys the inhabitants of the estate-it seems to be after Clare next. 352 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Daughter: A Novel

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - In the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Ruth Rendell, this compelling and clever psychological thriller spins the harrowing tale of a mother's obsessive search for her missing daughter.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Most Dangerous Thing (P.S.)

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Sehr gut Ecke angestoßen/geknickt - Years ago, they were all the best of friends. But as time passed, they grew apart, and began to forget about the past--and the terrible lie they all shared. Could their long-ago lie be the reason for their troubles today

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Widow's House: A Novel

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Gut Einband geknickt, leichte Lagerspuren - WINNER OF THE 2018 MARY HIGGINS CLARK AWARD This chilling novel from the bestselling, award-winning author of The Lake of Dead Languages blends the gothic allure of Daphne DuMaurier's Rebecca and the crazed undertones of Charlotte Perkins Gilman's The Yellow Wallpaper with the twisty, contemporary edge of A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife-a harrowing tale of psychological suspense set in New York's Hudson Valley. When Jess and Clare Martin move from Williamsburg, Brooklyn, to their former college town in the Hudson River valley, they are hoping for rejuvenation-of their marriage, their savings, and Jess's writing career. They take a caretaker's job at Riven House, a crumbling estate and the home of their old college writing professor. While Clare once had dreams of being a writer, those plans fell by the wayside when Jess made a big, splashy literary debut in their twenties. It's been years, now, since his first novel. The advance has long been spent. Clare's hope is that the pastoral beauty and nostalgia of the Hudson Valley will offer some inspiration. But their new life isn't all quaint town libraries and fragrant apple orchards. There is a haunting pall that hangs over Riven House like a funeral veil. Something is just not right. Soon, Clare begins to hear babies crying at night, see strange figures in fog at the edge of their property. Diving into the history of the area, she realizes that Riven House has a dark and anguished past. And whatever this thing is-this menacing force that destroys the inhabitants of the estate-it seems to be after Clare next...

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Zombies: A Book of Zombie Christmas Carols

Befriedigend/Good: Durchschnittlich erhaltenes Buch bzw. Schutzumschlag mit Gebrauchsspuren, aber vollständigen Seiten. / Describes the average WORN book or dust jacket that has all the pages present.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 2,24 € + 0,00 € Versand