Vorschläge für Sie
590 Suchergebnisse
Preis:

Sortierung:

Angel Cake

Verlag
Puffin
Jahr
2010

Gut/Very good: Buch bzw. Schutzumschlag mit wenigen Gebrauchsspuren an Einband, Schutzumschlag oder Seiten. / Describes a book or dust jacket that does show some signs of wear on either the binding, dust jacket or pages.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,27 € + 0,00 € Versand

Angel Cake

Verlag
Puffin
Jahr
2010

Gut/Very good: Buch bzw. Schutzumschlag mit wenigen Gebrauchsspuren an Einband, Schutzumschlag oder Seiten. / Describes a book or dust jacket that does show some signs of wear on either the binding, dust jacket or pages.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,27 € + 0,00 € Versand

Trapped on Puffin Island.

Taschenbuch Mit Bleistift wurden Notizen gemacht. Der Einband hat deutliche Gebrauchsspuren. Beim Kauf von mehreren Büchern biete ich einen Versandrabatt an.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 0,30 € + 1,20 € Versand

Beatrix Potter and the Unfortunate Tale of the Guinea Pig

Verlag
Puffin
Jahr
2016

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - A brand new picture book from the award-winning and well-loved Charlotte Voake and Deborah Hopkinson about the young Beatrix Potter and her animal friends. Young Beatrix Potter loves to draw animals. She has many pets whom she likes to paint - a frog, a salamander, a canary and even a hedgehog. But she doesn't have a guinea pig so she borrows her neighbour's, promising that no harm will come to the cuddly creature. After all, what could possibly go wrong. This hilarious and charming new book is based on Beatrix Potter's own diary entries, and is perfect for Potter fans young and old. 40 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

In the Heart of the Sea (Young Readers Edition): The True Story of the Whaleship Essex

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - The New York Times bestselling and National Book Award winning In the Heart of the Sea, soon to be a major motion picture directed by Ron Howard, adapted by the author for young readers. On November 20, 1820, the whaleship Essex was rammed and sunk by an angry whale. Within minutes, the twenty-one-man crew, including the fourteen-year-old cabin boy Thomas Nickerson, found themselves stranded in three leaky boats in the middle of the Pacific Ocean with barely any supplies and little hope. Three months later, two of the boats were rescued 4,500 miles away, off the coast of South America. Of the twenty-one castaways, only eight survived, including young Thomas. Based on his New York Times best-seller In the Heart of the Sea, Nathaniel Philbrick recreates the amazing events of the ill-fated Essex through the sailors own first-hand accounts, photos, maps, and artwork, and tells the tale of one of the great true-life adventure stories. 'Horrifyingly engrossing.' -Kirkus Reviews 'A compelling saga of desperation and survival.' -School Library Journal

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

Who wants to be a Poodle? I Don't!

Verlag
Puffin

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - Trixie Twinkle Toes doesn't want a maid to plump her cushions. She wants to roll in the mud and paddle in the puddles. She doesn't want to be carried over them by a butler. Trixie Twinkle Toes may look like a prancing poodley poodle. But, on the the inside, she's a dazzlingly daring dog ready to make a big SPLASH . . . This stunning book from the award-winning international star and creator of Charlie and Lola, Lauren Child, is now available for the first time in paperback.

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

Carrie's War (A Puffin Book)

Verlag
Puffin

Taschenbuch Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - A Puffin Book - stories that last a lifetime. Puffin Modern Classics are relaunched under a new logo: A Puffin Book . There are 20 titles to collect in the series, listed below, all with exciting new covers and fun-filled endnotes. Carrie's War by Nina Bawden is an unforgettable Second World War story. 'I did a dreadful thing...or I feel that I did, and nothing can change it...' It is the Second World War and Carrie and Nick are evacuated from London to a small town in Wales, where they are placed with strict Mr Evans and his timid mouse of a sister. Their friend Albert is luckier, living in Druid's Bottom with Hepzibah Green who tells wonderful stories, and the strange Mister Johnny, who speaks a language all of his own. Carrie and Nick are happy to visit Albert there, until one day when Carrie does a terrible thing - the worst thing she ever did in her life... Based on her own childhood, Nina Bawden's enchanting story Carrie's War has delighted readers for almost 40 years. 'Nina Bawden - without question one of the very best writers for children' Daily Telegraph Perfect for fans of Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian. Nina Bawden was one of the UK's best writers for both adults and children. She often used her own childhood experiences in her books - Carrie's War is set in the mining valley in Wales where she lived as an evacuee in wartime. She studied philosophy, politics and economics at Somerville College, Oxford and finished her first novel the year after she took her degree. She won the Guardian Award for Children's Fiction for The Peppermint Pig . Nina died in 2012, aged 87. Also available in A Puffin Book : GOODNIGHT MISTER TOM and BACK HOME by Michelle Magorian CHARLOTTE'S WEB, STUART LITTLE and THE TRUMPET OF THE SWAN by E. B. White THE BORROWERS by Mary Norton STIG OF THE DUMP by Clive King ROLL OF THUNDER, HEAR MY CRY by Mildred D. Taylor A DOG SO SMALL by Philippa Pearce GOBBOLINO by Ursula Moray Williams CARRIE'S WAR by Nina Bawden MRS FRISBY AND THE RATS OF NIMH by Richard C O'Brien A WRINKLE IN TIME by Madeleine L'Engle THE CAY by Theodore Taylor TARKA THE OTTER by Henry Williamson WATERSHIP DOWN by Richard Adams SMITH by Leon Garfield THE NEVERENDING STORY by Michael Ende ANNIE by Thomas Meehan THE FAMILY FROM ONE END STREET by Eve Garnett

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

Carrie's War (A Puffin Book)

Verlag
Puffin
Jahr
2014

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - A Puffin Book - stories that last a lifetime. Puffin Modern Classics are relaunched under a new logo: A Puffin Book . There are 20 titles to collect in the series, listed below, all with exciting new covers and fun-filled endnotes. Carrie's War by Nina Bawden is an unforgettable Second World War story. 'I did a dreadful thing.or I feel that I did, and nothing can change it.' It is the Second World War and Carrie and Nick are evacuated from London to a small town in Wales, where they are placed with strict Mr Evans and his timid mouse of a sister. Their friend Albert is luckier, living in Druid's Bottom with Hepzibah Green who tells wonderful stories, and the strange Mister Johnny, who speaks a language all of his own. Carrie and Nick are happy to visit Albert there, until one day when Carrie does a terrible thing - the worst thing she ever did in her life. Based on her own childhood, Nina Bawden's enchanting story Carrie's War has delighted readers for almost 40 years. 'Nina Bawden - without question one of the very best writers for children' Daily Telegraph Perfect for fans of Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian. Nina Bawden was one of the UK's best writers for both adults and children. She often used her own childhood experiences in her books - Carrie's War is set in the mining valley in Wales where she lived as an evacuee in wartime. She studied philosophy, politics and economics at Somerville College, Oxford and finished her first novel the year after she took her degree. She won the Guardian Award for Children's Fiction for The Peppermint Pig . Nina died in 2012, aged 87. Also available in A Puffin Book : GOODNIGHT MISTER TOM and BACK HOME by Michelle Magorian CHARLOTTE'S WEB, STUART LITTLE and THE TRUMPET OF THE SWAN by E. B. White THE BORROWERS by Mary Norton STIG OF THE DUMP by Clive King ROLL OF THUNDER, HEAR MY CRY by Mildred D. Taylor A DOG SO SMALL by Philippa Pearce GOBBOLINO by Ursula Moray Williams CARRIE'S WAR by Nina Bawden MRS FRISBY AND THE RATS OF NIMH by Richard C O'Brien A WRINKLE IN TIME by Madeleine L'Engle THE CAY by Theodore Taylor TARKA THE OTTER by Henry Williamson WATERSHIP DOWN by Richard Adams SMITH by Leon Garfield THE NEVERENDING STORY by Michael Ende ANNIE by Thomas Meehan THE FAMILY FROM ONE END STREET by Eve Garnett 240 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

The Borrowers (A Puffin Book)

Jahr
2014

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - Arrietty's father, Pod, was an expert Borrower. He could scale curtains using a hatpin, and bring back a doll's teacup without breaking it. Girls weren't supposed to go borrowing but as Arrietty was an only child her father broke the rule, and then something happened which changed their lives. 224 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand

See You in the Cosmos

Verlag
Puffin
Jahr
2017

Gebraucht - Sehr gut Leichte Lagerspuren - 'I haven't read anything that has moved me this much since Wonder' Jennifer Niven An astonishingly moving middle-grade debut about a space-obsessed boy's quest for family and home. All eleven-year old Alex wants is to launch his iPod into space. With a series of audio recordings, he will show other lifeforms out in the cosmos what life on Earth, his Earth, is really like. But for a boy with a long-dead dad, a troubled mum, and a mostly-not-around brother, Alex struggles with the big questions. Where do I come from Who's out there And, above all, How can I be brave Determined to find the answers, Alex sets out on a remarkable road trip that will turn his whole world upside down . . . For fans of Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time , Jack Cheng's debut is full of joy, optimism, determination, and unbelievable heart. To read the first page is to fall in love with Alex and his view of our big, beautiful, complicated world. To read the last is to know he and his story will stay with you a long, long time. 320 pp. Englisch

Gesamtpreis

  • Preis + Versand 1,53 € + 0,00 € Versand